Chicken with Rosemary Limoncello

 

 

As promised in my limoncello post from April 10 , here is my chicken limoncello recipe.

Recipe

  • Ingredients: 2 garlic cloves, 3 Sprigs of rosemary, 1/2 cup limoncello, chicken legs, salt, pepper.
  • Directions

 1. Here I am cutting some fresh rosemary sprigs from my garden to include in my recipe. Store-bought fresh rosemary will do fine. I am simply happy that I can get these from my herb garden.

rosemary1

2. Season the chicken with salt and pepper. Set aside.

3. Add 2 cloves of garlic to a hot pan with oil.

4. Add the chicken,  rosemary and the limoncello

chicken_limoncello1

5. Cover with a lid and let it cook until golden brown.

chicken_limoncello0

You can choose to make the same recipe with chicken breast. It will be lighter but will still carry same delicious flavors.

chicken_limoncello2

Soon I will be making a delicious limoncello cake and I will be sharing that recipe also. Limoncello continues to surprise me. Especially, since I am not a big liqueur fan. Limoncello has arrived to my kitchen and is quickly becoming the most versatile ingredient yet.

TIP: If you want to make this recipe and don’t have limoncello, you can replace the limoncello with lemon or lime and white cooking wine.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi,

    Your blog has caught our attention thanks to the quality of your recipes. We would be delighted if you would join us on Mytaste.com so that we could link to your blog.

    Mytaste.com is a search engine that compiles the best American cooking sites and blogs from the Internet. We are one of the largest in the world with sites in 37 markets and thousands of blogs are already enrolled here and benefit from the traffic we are sending to their sites.

    To join Mytaste.com, just go to mytaste.com/add-your-food-blog

    Sincerely,
    Mytaste.com

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment and for the invitation. I will defintely be joining Mytaste.com. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment